Based out of Minneapolis since the early aughts, sunshine committee
(formerly h$B) has delved deep into the Soul pantheon, treating audiences to rocking dance grooves from 60's and 70's R & B.

With a rotating cast, the band is somewhat of a supergroup of Twin Cities musicians, featuring current and former members of The Honeydogs,
The Suburbs, Soul Asylum, The Bodeans, Brian Setzer Band,
Prairie Home Companion Band, and many more. 

S.C. has been awarded the Minneapolis Music Award for Best Cover Band several times and continues to attract new fans with every show.

Vocals, Guitar / adam levy
vocals, guitar / george scot
vocals / katie gearty
steel, harp, vox / joe savage
bass / trent norton
drums / noah levy
piano, organ / peter j sands
trumpet / Stephen kung
trombone / matt darling


Rock Steady (by A. Franklin, 1971)

by Sunshine Committee

Live at Lee’s March 2018

Name *